The following scale is used on to assess the quality of wine:

Outstanding and Very Good wines are wines that are highly recommended.  Buy them if you can.

Good wines are just that - well made and won't disappoint.

Acceptable wines are everyday or unremarkable wines that are fault free.

Poor means that I didn't like the wine.

Faulty means just that.  Cork taint and oxidation are common causes.

The descriptions of the wines are more important than the scale.  
    July 27, 2018

    Featured post

    IMW Annual Bordeaux tasting - 2013 vintage

    Held in Sydney by the Institute of Masters of Wine on the weekend, this was …

    Popular Posts

    Exclusive/small production winery mailing lists

    Well executed mailing lists provide benefits to consumer and winery alike.  …

    Yarra Valley 2019

    With the 2019 harvest underway, I spent the morning in the winery at Helen &…

    Bernhard Huber Malterdinger Spätburgunder 2015

    This is a very good pinot noir from Bernard Huber in Baden, Germany.  Stylis…