1855 Sauternes and Barsac Classification

The 1855 Sauternes and Barsac Classification is perhaps best known for its classifcation of Chateau d'Yquem as standing alone above all others.

For the purposes of reference, this classification will be accessible under the heading "Wine Classifications" on the right hand side of the website.

Premier Cru Supérieur
Château d'Yquem, Sauternes

Premiers Crus
Château La Tour Blanche, Sauternes
Château Lafaurie-Peyraguey, Sauternes
Château Clos Haut-Peyraguey, Sauternes
Château de Rayne-Vigneau, Sauternes
Château Suduiraut, Preignac Sauternes
Château Coutet, Barsac
Château Climens, Barsac
Château Guiraud, Sauternes
Château Rieussec, Sauternes
Château Rabaud-Promis, Sauternes
Château Sigalas-Rabaud, Sauternes

Deuxièmes Crus
Château de Myrat, Barsac
Château Doisy Daëne, Barsac
Château Doisy-Dubroca, Barsac
Château Doisy-Védrines, Barsac
Château d'Arche, Sauternes
Château Filhot, Sauternes
Château Broustet Barsac
Château Nairac, Barsac
Château Caillou, Barsac
Château Suau, Barsac
Château de Malle, Sauternes
Château Romer, Sauternes
Château Romer du Hayot, Sauternes
Château Lamothe, Sauternes
Château Lamothe-Guignard, Sauternes
April 10, 2010

Featured post

IMW Annual Bordeaux tasting - 2013 vintage

Held in Sydney by the Institute of Masters of Wine on the weekend, this was …

Popular Posts

Exclusive/small production winery mailing lists

Well executed mailing lists provide benefits to consumer and winery alike.  …

Bernhard Huber Malterdinger Spätburgunder 2015

This is a very good pinot noir from Bernard Huber in Baden, Germany.  Stylis…

Yarra Valley 2019

With the 2019 harvest underway, I spent the morning in the winery at Helen &…